Highland Games by Evie Alexander

Welcome back to Lamon Reviews. Today I have a book review and giveaway (Open to UK Only) for Highland Games by Evie Alexander.

Remember to enter the giveaway for your chance to win a signed copy of Highland Games, Exclusive postcard and bookmark, Personalised heart & Shortbread! (Open to UK Only)

Highland Games

A fiery heroine, a Scottish god, a cabin, a castle, and enough heat to warm the coldest Scottishwinter…Highland Games is an unputdownable, enemies-to-lovers, romantic comedy, with sparkle and sizzleand a guaranteed happy ending. This sexy, witty, debut from Evie Alexander will have you laughing, swooning, and staying up way past your bedtime…Perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Talia Hibbert, Sophie Kinsella, and Helen Hoang. If you’re looking for a riotous romantic comedy with plenty of heat, then Highland Games is for you!


♥♥♥Welcome to Kinloch, and the hottest winter Scotland’s ever seen.♥♥♥

Zoe’s always played it safe, just as her parents wanted. But when her great-uncle dies and leaves hera ramshackle cabin in the Scottish Highlands, she decides it’s time to change her life.

Upping sticks seems like a good idea in her cosy flat in London, but the reality is very different.There’s no electricity or running water, the roof leaks and there’s no front door. If that wasn’t bad enough, she’s moved up in the depths of winter and her scorching hot neighbour wants her out.

Rory’s got a fifty thousand tonne problem. If he can’t make Kinloch castle profitable, he’s out of a job. He needs a clear head, but there’s someone living in the cabin he saw as his own and she’s turned his world upside down. Rory needs Zoe out of Scotland, and out of his life. The trouble is, she has no intention of leaving. Let the games begin


📖My Review📖

Zoe has lived her life as safely as anyone can. A steady job and income, no debt, no excitment. But after the death of her beloved great uncle, she is ready to throw caution to the wind and live her life to its fullest…

…A life half lived is a life not lived at all…

Morag, Highland Games by Evie Alexander

There is so much I enjoyed about this book and I want to talk about. That is usually my problem, if I really like something I want to talk about it to everyone. -Don’t worry No Spoilers Ahead!

I am going to start with the easy parts. Characters and setting. I have not been to Scotland. Before this book -I wanted to go, after this book -I really want to go. The descriptions, while not so in depth as to be monotonous, are crisp enough to make readers feel what Zoe feels when she first arrives to the cabin.

As for characters, I have my favorites, Zoe and Bailey (I Love Bailey) and the ones I absolutlely dislike. (I’m talking about you Barbara!) Zoe, being one of the main characters is a delight and easily identified with. Everyone has had a time when they want to change everything about their situation, so Zoe wanting to change made her the perfect heroine. But I also connected with the secondary characters. Morag, Mary, Arnold and Fiona. Each character felt like the perfect emotional support people need. Good parents and friendships make life tolerable.

The story itself. Jeez! One word, Rollercoaster. Everytime Zoe and Rory got closer to happily ever after, some new disaster happend. And I loved every minute of it.

When I think oh, this is it, it is going to be smooth sailing from here on out, something else gut wrenching happens. Especially around chapter 22! This book had me smiling one second and on the verge of tears the next.

I enjoyed Highland Games much more than I was expecting to. It is a great romance novel. Evie Alexander’s writing is wonderfully unexpected. I recommend Highland Games to all readers, but especiqlly to those that enjoy the romance genre.

There is no overt foul language in this novel, but there are multiple adult scenes as with most romance novels.

📖My Rating📖

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Grab Your Copy Today!

Pre order your copy of Highland Games today!

📖 AMAZON 📖


Find Author Evie Alexander on Social Media and stay up-to-date on her latest release!

Website:

Facebook

Instagram:

Twitter:

Goodreads:

BookBub:

Pinterest:


About the Author

Author Evie Alexander of Highland Games

Author Bio

Evie Alexander is the author of sexy romantic comedies with a very British sense of humour. She takes a method approach to her work, believing her capacity to repeatedly fail at life and love is what has given her such a rich supply of material for her writing. Her interests include reading, eating, saving the world, and fantasising about people who only exist between the pages of her books. She lives in theWest country with her family.


Prize is a signed copy of Highland Games, Exclusive postcard and bookmark, Personalised heart & Shortbread. Open to UK entries only.

*This contest is sponsored by a third party. Lamon Reviews is a registered host of Rachels Random Resources.  Prizes are given away by the sponsors and not Lamon Reviews. The featured author and Rachels Random Resourcesare solely responsible for the giveaway prize.
*Terms and Conditions–UK entries welcome.Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below.Thewinner will be selected at random via Rafflecopterfrom all valid entries and will be notified byTwitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then Rachel’s Random Resourcesreserves the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over.Any personaldata givenas part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared withthird parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveawayorganiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time Rachel’s Random Resources willdelete the data.I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize.

🎉 aRafflecopter giveaway 🎉

I hope you enjoyed my review of Highland Games by Evie Alexander. If you are a UK reader, remember to enter the giveaway for your chance to win this awesome prize pack! Let me know what you think of Highland Games in the comments below.

And As Always…

Go forth, dear readers, support your favorite indie authors and encourage reading and literacy.

K. LaMon
Lamon Reviews

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s